top of page

Marvel's New Superhero Team

Nov. 1, 1961 - Check your local newsstand now for the very first issue of “The Fantastic Four,” a brand new superhero team from Marvel Comics. The Four — Mister Fantastic (Reed Richards), The Invisible Woman (Susan “Sue” Storm), The Human Torch (Johnny Storm), and the monstrous Thing (Ben Grimm) — gained their superpowers after exposure to cosmic rays during a scientific mission to outer space. The writer is Stan Lee, the penciler is Jack Kirby.


bottom of page